JAI MEETS CLEAN AND SIMPLE

This morning I had a lovely friend over for a few hours and we made some cards together, well I made one and Julia made a few, but it is so much nicer having someone to discuss ideas with and not just talking to the card stock, which of course doesn’t seem to talk back.

Anyway I made this card for this weeks Just Add Ink #43 and also this weeks Clean and Simple Challenge #116.

If I was to do this again I would do the card smaller so there wasn’t as much open space.

Clean and Simple Sketch:

and Just Add Ink this week is Just Add CHRISTMAS, so here is my card:

DSC08536

The trees are stamped in VersaMark then clear embossed. the the stars or snow flakes are VersaMarked then embossed with a mix of Dazzling Daimonds and Clear embossing powder. The shape is cut out on my cricut using the new and limited release, Christmas Cards cartridge, and is placed on dimensionals.  The ribbon is one of the free ones that Stampin Up are offering at the moment.

DSC08537

Stamps
  • Lovely as a Tree
  • Snow Burst
Card Stock
  • Old Olive
  • Cherry Cobbler
  • Very Vanilla
Inks
  • VersaMark
  • Cherry Cobbler
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Cricut Machine
  • Christmas Ribbon
  • Clear Embossing Powder
  • Dazzling Diamonds

3 Responses to “JAI MEETS CLEAN AND SIMPLE”


  1. 1 Julia November 17, 2010 at 7:00 am

    I really like this card Narelle and THANKS so much for having me over – I had a VERY productive morning LOL Thanks so much for feeding me too! next time I will cater 🙂

  2. 2 Susan (peebsmama) November 18, 2010 at 11:34 am

    I like your cut out shape and how one tree is in front of it and one behind.

  3. 3 daffyscrapper November 20, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    thats very clever and effective Narelle


Leave a comment




About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other subscribers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team