Just For You

First of all, my heart goes out to anyone who knows of the men or their family down in the mine, it’s a real sad time here in New Zealand.

Wow it has been nearly a week since I last posted, sorry about that it has been a very busy few weeks and one day just rolls into the next. On an exciting note we are finally getting our back yard started tomorrow, we have a terrible slope and we are putting in a retaining wall to try and get some of that land back. we are also having our front yard dug out too. I have been waiting for over a year for this to happen so in a way it’s really exciting and in a way I don’t want to get too excited in case it doesn’t happen. I do have to say I have a new builder doing it and he is great, excellent with communication and really enthusiastic about what we can do.

For todays post I have a card I made in a class with Jacque but I have re-designed it a bit. I have used the DSP Bella Rose (retired) I love this paper. the hand bags are made from punches and so is the handle and buckles. I have given the right hand side a torn effect just to be different. You know what I have just realised apart from the sentiment on the front and a little picture in the centre there is no stamping on this card.

The card:

DSC08541

DSC08543

I have added this photo because the first one is a bit blurry.

DSC08539

Stamps
  • A Rose is a Rose (retired)
  • Teen Tiny Sentiments
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Basic Black
  • Red Riding Hood
  • DSP Bella Rose
  • Pretty in Pink
Inks
  • Red Riding Hood
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Punches – Round Tab, Curly Label, 1 3/8 Circle Punch, Word Window, small Oval, Wide Oval, Scallop Border, Corner Punch.
  • Basic Pearls
2 Responses to “Just For You”


  1. 1 Diana Farthing November 24, 2010 at 7:03 pm

    That’s just gorgeous. Love the colours and now I’m glad I bought the Bella Rose DSP. Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. 2 Julia November 25, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    I so miss that stamp set! your card is sweet – love your twist on the handbags too – the clasp is great!


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


