Splash Scrapbook Page

Good Morning,

Today’s post is the last scrapbook page I made last Saturday. This page was a challenge I set from a sketch on pagemaps.com/.

Here is the sketch:

image

and here is my page:

image

image

I have used VersaMark around the edges to stamp a sea shell image there, I have also hidden the journalling as I didn’t want it to impose on the page. Dionne had some small shell in her box of goodies and they finished the page off nicely.

Stamps

  • Seaside (retired)

Card Stock

    • Sahara Sand

    • Baja Breeze

    • Basic Black

    • DSP – Elegant Soiree

    Inks

    • VersaMark

    Extra

    • Dimensionals

    • Scallop Border Punch

    • Cricut Machine

    • Shells

    I am annoyed I forgot to take a photo of Dionne’s take on the sketch, whereas Julia made a card using another sketch I printed out.

    Have a great day. I am off to design another card, however in this case I will be casing a beautiful card.

    2 Responses to “Splash Scrapbook Page”


    1. 1 Diana November 16, 2010 at 9:42 pm

      This is gorgeous. The colours are perfect. My favorite page so far.

    2. 2 Karen Rogers November 16, 2010 at 10:11 pm

      that’s fabulous take on the sketch – love what you’ve done


    Leave a Reply

        About Me

    Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 226 other followers

    Try Stampin’On Tuesday

    Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


