Just Add…..Colour Scrapbook Pages

Wow my second post for the day, I would have left this till tomorrow but the Mojo Monday finishes today. Well I have just missed the deadline by 2 minutes, gutted. I have also done this for this weeks Just add……. and its colour.

 Here are the colours for the challenge from Just Add…..:

and the sketch for Mojo Monday is:

 

And here is submission, I choose to do a scrapbook page or pages in this case as I haven’t done many lately so I thought it was a good chance to get another in my book.

All the paper is from Stampin up the patterned paper is from the DSP Patterns Stack-In Colour.

 I have put the trim through my crimper just to be different, I have also stamped around the edge of the tag using my Vintage Vogue Set. The punch from the trim is Scallop Trim Border and of course I have used the In-Colour ribbon to match.

 The heading is cut out using my Cricut Machine.

 

 

 

 

Stamps

  • Vintage Vogue

Card Stock

  • Sahara Sand

  • Bashful Blue

  • Basic Black

  • DSP-Patterns Stack

Inks

  • VersaMark

Extra

  • Dimensionals

  • In-Colour Ribbon

  • Scallop Border Punch

  • Crimper

  • Cricut Machine

  • Heart Punch

 

 And dont forget to check out the other entries here:  http://just-add-ink.blogspot.com/2010/10/just-add-ink-40.html

5 Responses to “Just Add…..Colour Scrapbook Pages”


  1. 1 Mae Collins October 25, 2010 at 11:00 am

    A lovely double-layout. I like how the wave element and the way you have laid out your photos blend with the rocking theme of the page, very nice!

  2. 2 Danielle Daws October 25, 2010 at 1:11 pm

    Great layout! The colours work really well and let your photos pop. Thanks for playing!

  3. 3 stampingelegance October 26, 2010 at 9:39 am

    I really love the clean lines of your layout – my kinda scrapbooking or “scrooking” as a friend of mine calls it!
    Jan x

  4. 4 Tania Gould October 27, 2010 at 5:47 am

    Fantastic scrapbooking – great use of these colours! Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink!

  5. 5 Amanda October 27, 2010 at 9:21 am

    Great take on the colour challenge! Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink! xx Amanda


Leave a comment




About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other subscribers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team