Clean and Simple #113

Good afternoon,

 Today I have made a card for the new Clean and Simple Challenge, as soon as I saw it I drew up a sketch of how I wanted this to work for me. I knew I wanted to use Christmas colours, and to be different I decided to turn the sketch around and also round off my corners.

I’m not sure if you can see in the photo but I have used Versamark on the Very Vanilla and on the Old Olive and used the background stamp Polka Dot. And of course being Christmas I have put Dazzling Diamonds on the Snow Flakes.

I really like how it turned out, I may just have to make a few as they are really easy but look great.

 Here is the sketch:

And here is my card:

 

 

Stamps

  • Snow Swirled

  • Polka Dot

Card Stock

  • Very Vanilla

  • Cherry Cobbler

  • Old Olive

Inks

  • Cherry Cobbler

  • Old Olive

Extra

  • Dimensionals

  • VersaMark

  • Dazzling Diamonds

  • Corner Punch

Dont forget to click back and check out the entries here:  http://cleanandsimplestamping.blogspot.com/2010/10/113.html

 

2 Responses to “Clean and Simple #113”


  1. 1 Julia October 26, 2010 at 7:48 am

    nice and crip and fresh – love it!!!

  2. 2 Susan (peebsmama) October 26, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    Very pretty use of the snowflake stamps.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


