Just add Ink #42 – Masculine Card

Good morning,

 Well yesterday was one of those days, for some reason my computer has not wanted to work all day but now it is, so pass I have no idea what’s going on, I just hope it lets me get through this blog.

 For today’s card I have made a birthday card for my darling husband who is celebrating his birthday today. I have used the sketch from just add ink for it, I cant say I started out with that in mind but as I put it together it just worked. Here is the sketch:

 

And my card:

 

 

For the tree I have used four colours, the trunk is Close to Cocoa and highlighted with Chocolate Chip and the leaves are Old Olive highlighted by Garden Green. I cant remember the name of that technique when you flick the pen on the stamp to randomly add colour

 For the background I have stamped in Close to Cocoa but stamped on a scrap piece of paper first it was lighter again.

 I have used twine to go around the tree and some Chocolate Chip ribbon for around the card.

 Inside I have used the stamps from the level 3 hostess set called Occasional Quotes, I just love that stamp set.

 Tomorrow I have one of four scrapbook pages to share with you that I made on Saturday.

 Enjoy the rest of your day.

Narelle

 

7 Responses to “Just add Ink #42 – Masculine Card”


  1. 1 Sandra A November 8, 2010 at 9:17 pm

    What a great male card! I love the way you’ve coloured the tree and that twine really finishes it off well.

  2. 2 Karen Rogers November 9, 2010 at 9:49 am

    great masculibe card & think you’ve been “thumping”

  3. 3 Melissa November 9, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    lovely card, and the fibre finishes it off nicely.

  4. 4 daffyscrapper November 9, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    really nice youve done a great job

  5. 5 Paula Dobson November 10, 2010 at 6:35 am

    Great card for a male Narelle and a great take on the sketch. Aren’t our hubbies lucky to have such creative wives?!!

  6. 6 Danielle Daws November 10, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    Lovely, Narelle! Great male card. Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink!

  7. 7 Julia November 11, 2010 at 4:22 am

    I didn’t see this before – it’s lovely!!


Leave a comment




About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other subscribers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team