Mojo Monday #163

Good morning,

 I did it, my goal yesterday was to complete this weeks Mojo Monday Challenge, and it was all done by lunch time (well maybe a little bit after), I have turned the sketch around and did it sideways.

I just love this set, unfortunately Stampin Up didn’t put it in this years catalogue, it is a set of three stamps which I used all of for the card. It is called Gifts of Christmas.

For the dove I have embossed it in gold, I would have liked to colour it all in but I cant seem to find my versa-mark pen, (must remember to check under my daughter’s bed later, as she hides everything under there if she has taken it) so instead I have cut it out and stuck it on dimensionals.

I don’t have the Curly Label punch for the top so I used my Round Tab instead, I thought if I wanted it could be a book mark, and I may add a little bit of ribbon at the top so someone can use it as one.

 Here is the Sketch:

and here is my card:

and the Inside:

and one last picture so you can see the layering:

 

 

Stamps

  • Gifts of Christmas

Card Stock

  • Very Vanilla

  • Cherry Cobbler

  • Old Olive

Inks

  • Cherry Cobbler

  • Old Olive

  • Basic Black

Extra

  • Dimensionals

  • VersaMark

  • Gold Embossing Powder

  • Ribbon

  • Gel Pen

  • Scallop Border Punch

  • Round Tab Punch

  • Petals a Plenty Embossing Folder

 

Don’t forget to check out the other entries here: http://mojomonday.blogspot.com/2010/11/mojo-monday-163-contest.html

 

 

3 Responses to “Mojo Monday #163”


  1. 2 Pati L November 5, 2010 at 2:18 am

    Very pretty! Great colors and stamps used, love your mojo! : )

  2. 3 Karen Rogers November 5, 2010 at 9:39 am

    what a gorgeous card – simple but stunning


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


