Chipboard Techniques

Last night I went to Jacques house for our first techniques class which she is having once a month. Unfortunately my husband had to go away for work so I had to take my two children with me, since they are quite young I had to leave early which means finishing the project at home (which I never do) but I did get a chance tonight and here is my finished project.

We started with making our book to put all the techniques in. (Hence I had to finish this one)

The first technique was chipboard with different ways to use and decorate chipboard. Jacque came up with some lovely ideas. Click here to check out Jacques design.

I ended up finishing mine with a border punch and some whisper white ribbon across the bottom of the book. I also used versamark on the soft suede card stock. You have to love the Crop-A-Dile and how easy it goes through thick chipboard.

Here is a closer look at the different techniques on the chipboard letters.

2 Responses to “Chipboard Techniques”


  1. 1 Karen Rogers September 21, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    Love how your’s turned out

  2. 2 DionneS September 22, 2010 at 2:24 am

    I really like this – would love to know what techniques you used on the chipboard.


Leave a comment




About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other subscribers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team