My First Christmas Card For the Year

Well it’s a pretty windy and wet day outside today so I have invited a friend over to play with Caitlyn and Bradley is asleep in bed. This has given me time to do a nice and simple Christmas card.

With this card I have used the sets Lovely As A Tree and Snow Swirled. It went together pretty quick so a great idea if you are doing a lot at once. With the first one I have used the Christmas colours Stampin Up suggested which are Old Olive, Cherry Cobbler and I have used Whisper White, for the second one I have used Garden Green, Cherry Cobbler and Whisper White, My favourite would have to be the second one with Garden Green.

I find Lovely as a Tree such a versatile set, you can use it for so many different occasions. (male, Christmas, sympathy and just perfect for landscape cards) to name a few.

This card goes to show you can use any stamp set to create a Christmas card, it doesn’t have to be an actual Christmas set.

Old Olive, Cherry Cobbler and Whisper White. Old Olive Satin Ribbon.

Garden Green, Cherry Cobbler and Whisper White. Black Satin Ribbon.

The inside of the Cards.

Stamps
  • Lovely As A Tree
  • Snow Swirled
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Cherry Cobbler
Inks
  • Garden Green
  • Old Olive
  • Cherry Cobbler
Extra
  • Black Satin Ribbon
  • Old Olive Satin Ribbon
  • Dimensionals
0 Responses to “My First Christmas Card For the Year”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


