Creative Inkers Occasions & SAB Blog Hop

Title bar

Welcome to my blog, wow it has been a long time since I last posted, I have successfully completed my first year of BED (Bachelor of education) and I am loving it, only two years to go, lol. While I have not been blogging I have still been creating when I can, those who have studied know the time and dedication involved it has been really good to set a small amount of time to relax and wind down.

Today I am part of a blog hop that our team the Creative Inkers are doing, this is to show case the new occasions catalogue and the SAB (sale-a-bration) catalogue. Don’t forget for every $110 you spend you can choose from a range of special items that are only available during SAB for free.

Today I am showcasing a stamp set and velum from the SAB catalogue that I have teamed up with a punch, stamp set and a touch of sparkle from the occasions catalogue.

I decided to show a boy and girls version of the same card:

blog hop Feb 2016

Here is a close up of the girls card as you can see I have added some sparkle using a new product called wink of stella. The balloons are made using the free Velum being offered, this is a 6x6inch pack. I have used our markers and coloured the velum in from behind to add the colour.

Here is a close up of the boys card, for this card I added a bit of texture behind the words using the stamp set called Timeless Textures from our new occasions catalogue.

blog hop Feb 2016 boy

Both cards use the same sentiment from Botanicals for You from the SAB catalogue. This set is so quick and easy to use due to its size, I can see myself using it a lot for those quick and simple cards.

Your next stop is over at Jacque Williams, our very talented upline.

 

Here is a list of all the talented ladies doing the hop in case you get lost a long the way:

 

 

12 Responses to “Creative Inkers Occasions & SAB Blog Hop”


  1. 1 Sally Williams February 1, 2016 at 8:03 pm

    Fabulous cards Narelle TFS

  2. 2 Vicki February 1, 2016 at 8:19 pm

    love the use of the velum

  3. 3 Jan Clothier February 1, 2016 at 8:49 pm

    Love that little grungy background on your boy’s card.

  4. 4 Paula Reid February 1, 2016 at 9:16 pm

    Great cards Narellle. I like the way you’ve used bakers twine and line for the strings of the balloons. TFS

  5. 5 rmkaire February 1, 2016 at 9:50 pm

    I love these Narelle – such a great idea for making a pile of quick cards too 🙂

  6. 6 daffyscrapper February 1, 2016 at 9:56 pm

    The Vellum Balloons are awesome love the blues and greens, they look like sea glass

  7. 7 bexpalmer February 1, 2016 at 9:56 pm

    Nice love the vellum

  8. 8 Heather February 2, 2016 at 6:42 am

    Nice cards. I like the way you have coloured the vellum. Very effective:)

  9. 9 Kathryn February 2, 2016 at 10:12 am

    Very clever to colour the vellum Narelle. Its a trick I never remember to do. TFS

  10. 10 Bev Poultney February 2, 2016 at 10:31 pm

    Hi Narelle – good luck with the next round of hard slog studying … love how you have used vellum for your balloons. So soft and feminine


  1. 1 Creative Inkers Blog Hop | The Daffyscrapper Trackback on February 1, 2016 at 9:09 pm
  2. 2 Creative Inkers 2016 Occasions and Sale-A-Bration Blog Hop » Jackie Noble Trackback on February 1, 2016 at 9:43 pm

Leave a comment




About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other subscribers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team