Creative Inkers Occasions Blog Hop

Occasions Badge

Welcome back to another amazing Creative Inkers Blog Hop. Today we are show casing the new Occasions Mini Catalogue.

Tonight I am sharing with you the Simply Created “Hooray It’s Your Day” Kit. This kit makes 4 different cards and 5 of each one, so a total of 20 cards plus envelopes. I have created 2 from each design. The first card is a straight copy from the kit and the second is a similar card but designed by myself.

photo 5(7)

Here is the first card straight from Stampin’ Up’s design (please note I do not have the stamp set that matches this kit so I have used Celebrate Today from the Occasions Catalogue (137138)

photo 4(12)

Here is the same card but designed by myself. For this card I have added the flower from Blended Bloom.

photo 3(18)

Here they are side by side:

photo 1(30)

Here is card 2:

photo 3(20)

My design for this card, I have centred the sun burst back ground before I spritz it. I have also cut the tops off the silver embellishments and placed a star to cover the join. The basket is also from the set Celebrate Today.

photo 2(30)

Here they are side by side:

photo 1(31)

Card 3, I have used the SAB stamp set called Big Day:

photo 3(19)

My design, I just love this butterfly from the “Butterflies Thinlits” Die

photo 2(29)

And side by side:

photo 1(29) 

And the final card:

photo 4(13)

My design:

photo 3(21)

Side by side:

photo 2(31)

Thank you for stopping by. Your next stop is over at: Alicia Yap

Next Button

 

Here is a list of all the creative ladies on this blog hop in case you get lost along the way.

1. Narelle Hoggard
www.handmadebynarelle.wordpress.com
2. Alicia Yap
http://www.stampcreationswithmunchkin.wordpress.com
3. Kathryn Tyrrell
www.aspotofstamping.co.nzl
4, Bernie Collins
www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/creativeedge/blog
5. Jacque Williams
http://stamphappy.typepad.com/stamp_…blog-hop-.html
6. Rachael Knight
www.knightstamper.blogspot.com
7. Paula Reid
www.yellowbearnz.blogspot.com
8. Sally Williams
www.sallystampingdelights.blogspot.com
9. Delys Cram
www.delysc.wordpress.com
10. Lisa Bullock
http://daffyscrapper.wordpress.com
11 Heather Stewart
www.stampingcraft.blogspot.co.nz
12. Ria Kaire
http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/qraftyqueen/blog
13. Sharon de Vos
http://sharonsstampingsnippets.blogspot.com
14. Kathe Oldham
www.jorjarose.com
15. debbie Lamb
http://debstampinstyle.blogspot.com
16: Bev Poultney
www.stampandscrap.co.nz

14 Responses to “Creative Inkers Occasions Blog Hop”


  1. 1 stampcreationswithmunchkin January 26, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    Love your stepped up versions. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  2. 2 Kathryn January 26, 2015 at 8:58 pm

    Thanks for sharing this kit with us Narelle. You’ve made a lovely job of it.

  3. 3 daffyscrapper January 26, 2015 at 9:08 pm

    Wow lots of ideas here narelle.

  4. 4 Vicki Leach January 26, 2015 at 9:16 pm

    very versatile kit, great ideas

  5. 5 Paula Reid January 26, 2015 at 9:36 pm

    Well done – these look great

  6. 6 Angela January 26, 2015 at 10:40 pm

    Wonderful creations. This is a great kit.

  7. 7 Heather Stewart January 26, 2015 at 10:47 pm

    wow. you have really stepped up these projects. I love what you have done and it will be great for our customers to see what they could do with this kit too.

  8. 8 Bernice Collins January 27, 2015 at 12:14 pm

    Think the washi and those wee wooden stars are very cool and really add to your creations 🙂

  9. 9 Sharon January 27, 2015 at 2:56 pm

    Stunning set of cards. I love your own designs best.

  10. 10 Kathe Oldham January 27, 2015 at 7:43 pm

    WOWsiers Narelle, you’ve been busy!
    Love how you gave two examples of each card, and I especially loved your designs/versions

  11. 11 Ria January 28, 2015 at 12:58 am

    These are wonderful Narelle! I love how you have put your own twist on the designs, and also how you have used different stamp sets for cards than the one that goes with it; proves just how versatile this kit is!

  12. 12 Bev Poultney January 28, 2015 at 9:34 pm

    Cool Projects Narelle – I got my set today and you provided some added inspiration TFS


  1. 1 Creative Inkers Team Blog Hop 2015 Occasions Catalogue Edition | Stamp Creations with Munchkin Trackback on January 26, 2015 at 8:07 pm
  2. 2 Occasions Creative Inkers Blog Hop | The Daffyscrapper Trackback on January 26, 2015 at 8:56 pm

Leave a comment




About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other subscribers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team