Creative Inkers Holiday Blog Hop

Badge Blog Hop Final

Good evening and welcome to the first ever Creative Inkers Blog Hop.  Tonight we have for you some fantastic ideas using products from the new Holiday Catalogue that is released tomorrow.

I am going to share a 3-D item I made for our last team meeting. I have made a candy stick that you can hang from your Christmas Tree. Why buy those candy canes from the shop when you can create your own unique treats. I have used the new Stamp set called Bright and Beautiful. This is a set of 8 stamps and the stars coordinate with the Star Framelits in our main catalogue.

For the center star I have used our Simply Pressed Clay and pressed the stamp into the clay. I have then dipped it in gold ink and clear embossed them.

photo 3(8)

here is a closer look at my stars.

photo 2(15)

Thank you for stopping by, your next stop is over at Paula Reid’s fantastic page.

Next Button

Previous Button

Here is a link to all the posts in case you get lost a long the way.

1: Narelle Hoggard
www.Handmadebynarelle.wordpress.com

2: Paula Reid
www.yellowbearnz.blogspot.com

3: Heather
www.stampingcraft.co.nz

4: Ria
stampinup.net/esuite/home/qraftyqueen/blog

5: Sally Williams
http://sallystampingdelights.blogspot.co.nz/

6: Jackie N.
www.creativejax.co.nz/blog/

7. Jacque W
www.stamphappy.co.nz

8. Rachael Knight
www.knightstamper.co.nz

9. Lisa – Daffyscrapper
http://daffyscrapper.wordpress.com

10. Bev Poultney
www.stampandscrap.co.nz

11. Irene
www.kowhaihavencrafts.blogspot.com

12. Christine
www.christinebennett.stampinup.net/blog

13. Kathryn
www.aspotofstamping.co.nz

17 Responses to “Creative Inkers Holiday Blog Hop”


  1. 1 Angela Palmer August 27, 2014 at 7:32 pm

    This is lovely Narelle. A lovely ornament idea for the tree. I love the way the coloured sweets coordinate so well. What are they?

  2. 2 Kristine McNickle August 27, 2014 at 10:50 pm

    What a pretty gift Narelle. The gold-embossed clay star in the middle is adorable. Love how the lollies match the card stock :).

  3. 3 Jackie Noble August 27, 2014 at 11:19 pm

    Loving this colour Combo Narelle! Almost too cute to eat.

  4. 4 Ria Kaire August 28, 2014 at 1:21 am

    Wow this is STUNNING Narelle! I love how you have used the stamp on the clay too – what a clever idea! I’ll definitely be trying that one out, well done!

  5. 5 Christine August 28, 2014 at 8:08 am

    Love the clay centrepoint, Narelle great idea

  6. 6 claremcilhatton August 28, 2014 at 7:28 pm

    great idea-love the colours

  7. 7 Heather Stewart August 28, 2014 at 8:14 pm

    I love this project Narelle. I especially love the colour combo:) Can I Case it for one of my classes?

  8. 8 Paula Reid August 28, 2014 at 8:48 pm

    After seeing this I went out and bought some M&M’s to recreate. Thanks for sharing such a cool project.

  9. 9 Bev Poultney August 28, 2014 at 9:38 pm

    Nice to see someone do a 3D item. Nice idea with the stars and I love the simply pressed clay star, will make some for this years xmas tree for sure ..

  10. 10 daffyscrapper August 29, 2014 at 12:41 am

    great use of the star framelits – mine havent evenmade it out of the packet yet : O Youre very patient sorting those lollies!

  11. 11 Patricia Stanley August 29, 2014 at 2:23 am

    Love this creative treat! With 3 little grand daughter I can see me making lots of these for their class and would be great hanging on the Christmas Tree…beautiful

  12. 12 Sally Williams August 29, 2014 at 3:50 pm

    love your candy wand Narelle, what a great idea for the kids or adults

  13. 13 LIz Parsons August 30, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    Love the way used have used the products, stars are my favourite

  14. 14 Kathryn August 31, 2014 at 10:56 am

    I think it all looks great. The stars are on my wishlist and I keep seeing more & more fabulous ideas with them. Well done.

  15. 15 Gail Kirby September 28, 2014 at 1:29 pm

    love the treat tube – how did you get those colours of m and m’s?


  1. 1 Creative Inkers – Holiday Catalogue Blog Hop » Jackie Noble Trackback on August 27, 2014 at 7:06 pm

Leave a comment




About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other subscribers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team