Need for Speed

Good afternoon, today I have a boys card to show you. These I find the hardest to make as my son is only 3 so I don’t really need to make these ones very often. The cars at the bottom were just meant to be in Versa Mark but when I put clear embossing powder over the sentiment it wasn’t quite dry and also got embossed, but that’s ok it still looks good. I just love this sentiment stamp and can’t believe it is going in just over 2 weeks. I finished it off with Hemp Twine which is also going.

DSC01623

Inside:

DSC01625

With the envelope:

DSC01626

2 Responses to “Need for Speed”


  1. 1 bronheslop August 13, 2012 at 6:42 am

    This is such a cool boys card, Narelle. You’ve done a fabulous job. xoxo

  2. 2 Sara January 8, 2013 at 3:01 am

    Love your idea for a boy’s card here! I used your idea to make a card for my cousin’s teenage son…they are hardest to make cards for in my opinion!
    Have a great day!
    Sara


Leave a comment




About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other subscribers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team