Large Decorative Candle

Good morning, hope your weekend is going well, if our plans worked and the weather is good for us I should be up in the air in a hot air balloon this morning while you are receiving this.

Today’s post is very similar to yesterday but on a larger scale.  I made this candle for a very dear friend’s birthday. Julia Leece is a very talented lady with craft so I hope it was up to her standards.  Julia loves black and white so the same design fitted well for her.  This candle is about three times the size of the last one. I have designed the base slightly different for this one, as I had to use a bread and butter plate for the base. I have cut out a large circle but as you know these plates are not flat so I cut out the centre of the circle too and then glued it to the plate. The candle and roses hide that the middle is missing.  I have placed the roses a lot more tightly together so you cant see between them.

photo 1-12

side view:

photo 3-13

Looking down:

photo 4-2

0 Responses to “Large Decorative Candle”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


