Decorative Candle

Good morning, today is going to a busy day for our house hold, but then again Saturdays always are, lol.

For today’s post I have a cute candle I have made for the Auckland extravaganza as my second door prize, if you missed the first one it’s on the post before this one.

I have used a small candle for this one and wrapped it in a retired C/S to decorate the actual candle.I have then put that to a side and started on the base. I have die cut the largest circle die from our framelits which is the scallop one and stamped and sponged on it. I have stuck it to the plate using sticky strip. Using a hot glue gun stuck the candle to the center of the plate. Before you stick on your flowers wrap your ribbon around and make your bow. I have made the flowers using the Scallop flower die and real red C/S. These are very easy to make and look fantastic. I have hot glued the roses to the candle. I have also made a larger one that I will share with you tomorrow.

photo 2-11

Side view showing the roses and ribbon:

photo 1-11

Back view of just the roses:

photo 3-11

Thank you for stopping by, have a great weekend.

0 Responses to “Decorative Candle”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


