A Container of Lolly Pops

Good morning, I have spent the morning baking today, I have made a large batch of a gourmet chocolate cake recipe, now I know its a large batch as I had to mix it together in my stock pot, it would not fit into any of my bowls. I have turned most of it into muffins and the last part into a cake. Not sure how the muffins will turn out as this recipe is more of a dessert cake, but we will see. I will make a butter cream icing later today to pipe on top. One lot is for my friends baby shower, another lot for team training tomorrow and the last lot will go to Hamilton with us tomorrow afternoon.

Now for today’s post I have a few pics to show you of a cute lolly pop container I made for our Auckland extravaganza the other week. I made this for a door prize and the lady who won it was stoked, she loved it.

I started with a clear container and stamped on Soft Suede C/S with soft Suede ink using the Hard wood stamp. I just love this stamp, fingers crossed it comes back in the main catty in July. I then wrapped it around the container and also added a strip at the top and bottom but going in the other direction. This idea would be great for Easter. Using florist foam I cut a small piece and stuck it inside the container for my sticks to poke into. For the Lolly pops I wrapped a Scallop Flower around them, Start at the bottom, for this I have punched a hole in the last piece and poked that up the stick and used a glue dot to stick it down, I then wrapped the die. Finish with a flower die to create the leaves at the bottom. I have placed 9 pops in this container.

photo 1-9

A side view at the pops:

photo 2-10

And a top view of the pops:

photo 3-10

Thank you for stopping by. I have another door prize to share with you tomorrow.

1 Response to “A Container of Lolly Pops”


  1. 1 Paula Dobson April 14, 2014 at 8:58 am

    These are awesome Narelle. No wonder the Lady was pleased to win it. I love the little barrel they all sit in too. I’m with you – Hardwood forever, lol


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


