A New Baby is Like the Beginning of All Things….

Good evening, as promised here is the second card I designed for another teacher leaving for maternity leave at Caitlyn’s school, but this time it is for a little boy. I have made this very much like the one I shared last night but I have not used a bow but instead a simple knot.  And of course I have used Subtle Blues and Greens for this one. Once again I have stamped the wheel on patterned paper and cut them out and placed on Dimensionals to give them a lift. So which one is your favourite?

DSC01613

Close Ups:

DSC01614

 

DSC01615

 

DSC01616

And the inside:

DSC01618

2 Responses to “A New Baby is Like the Beginning of All Things….”


  1. 1 Diana August 3, 2012 at 6:55 am

    I love this layout and while the pink is gorgeous, this one for the baby boy is my favourite – something to do with ‘blue is my favourite colour’. Seriously awesome!
    Where did you get the sentiment “A New Baby is Like the …..’? Is it Stampin’Up?

    • 2 narellehoggard August 3, 2012 at 7:48 am

      Morning Dianna, thank you for your lovely comment. the sentiment is from a rub on I had stashed away. I only used it as my order hadn’t shown up on time so I didnt have any others to use. I had borrowed Baby Bundle from a good friend a few weeks earlier but had returned it by then.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


