A Child is the Greatest Joy Card

Good evening, tonight I have spent at least 3 hours on the computer putting through some orders for the retiring stock that will be leaving the Catalogue at the end of the month. It’s a hard choice as you need to decide whether you will use it once it has gone or if you will miss it and regret not getting anymore.

I have a card to show you that I made last week for a teacher at Caitlyns School that left for maternity leave. I also made a second one that I will share with you tomorrow night. This card is a A3 sheet of cardstock folded in half so a rather large card but it needed to be so everyone could sign it.

I have used the stamp set called Baby Bundle and the matching wheel that goes with it. I have stamped on patterned paper and then cut it out by hand to get the baby Tees at the bottom. The baby pram has also been cut out by hand.

DSC01607

Close ups:

DSC01608

DSC01610

A nice big double bow, just perfect for a little girl.

DSC01609

And inside:

DSC01612

1 Response to “A Child is the Greatest Joy Card”


  1. 1 Andrea August 2, 2012 at 3:03 pm

    Hi Narelle! What a pretty card! It seems a lot of love & effort went into this one! Lots of gorgeous elements! Hugs xxx


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


