Happy Mothers Day and TST #64

Good afternoon, today I have a quick post to share with you. I have been busy making Mothers day cards to sell in my boxes at school and at the gym, but the last two days I have been working on my own mum’s mothers day card. For this I used the sketch over at Try Stampin on Tuesday. I don’t often make square cards but it was nice doing something different. Here is the sketch:

I have used Rose Red as my base colour and then used Flirtatious specialty paper and a strip of So Saffron paper stack as my patterned paper. For the stamp set I have used Greenhouse Garden in So Saffron and Soft Suede I got my colour combo from the Colour Coach. I have added some thread around the front and added two little tags to finish off the sentiment I had a bit of trouble finding these words small enough to fit in the tag and also most sayings, seem to say “for you”, not “to you”. Anyway I found this one on the stamp set Under the Big Top. I used my markers to ink up only these two words, then punched it out. For the 3-D flower I cut out 4 more flowers and sprayed them with water and scrunched them up. I used a brad for the centre.

Here is my card:

DSC01549

Close Up:

DSC01550

DSC01551

The inside: I placed my flowers in the opposite corner:

DSC01552

With the envelope:

DSC01554

Now to get them in the post, my mum will be surprised to get it on time. (i am always late with my cards)

3 Responses to “Happy Mothers Day and TST #64”


  1. 1 Diana May 8, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    Wow – I LOVE this card, and so will several members of my family who will be getting one like it for Mother’s Day this week. Thanks

  2. 2 stampingjoy May 9, 2012 at 3:32 pm

    This is gorgeous Narelle, love the colours and the sketch you used too.
    Your mum will be v. happy to receive this!

  3. 3 CherylAnn Robinson May 10, 2012 at 10:26 pm

    Narelle, this is a beautiful card. Love your image and your combination of colours is beautiful. Glad to see you stampin’ at Try Stampin’.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


