Team Training Swap

 

good morning, today I have a card that I made to yesterday’s team training, I have cased the technique from Ruth Clarke, what a very clever lady to come up with something so spectacular out of a corset and umbrella.

For this card I have used the stamp set Rue Des Fleurs. First I cut out the Framelit then I stamped the corset (inside the Framelit) and umbrella in Staz On so I could water-colour them both in. I have used Riding Hood Red and Baja Breeze as my colours of choice for this card. I have embossed the sentiment in white embossing powder and then I have folded the DSP to create a pleated look. it is all finished with the new pleated satin ribbon in Riding Hood Red.

DSC01475

DSC01476

 

DSC01477

Hope you have a great weekend.

5 Responses to “Team Training Swap”


  1. 1 daffyscrapper April 22, 2012 at 6:25 pm

    wish i had sent some swaps up just to get one of these Narelle

  2. 2 Paula Dobson April 23, 2012 at 6:55 am

    A stunning swap Narelle!

  3. 3 craftyhelen April 23, 2012 at 4:05 pm

    Beautiful Narelle.

  4. 4 Bev Poultney April 23, 2012 at 6:12 pm

    Love what you have done with this stamp set..

  5. 5 Annette April 23, 2012 at 11:20 pm

    Very sophisticated look Narelle. A clever idea to join the corset to the umbrella.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


