Creative Elements Coffee Cup

Good morning, first of all a big sorry for not blogging for the past few weeks, i have been very busy and have had a lot on. I have been crafting a lot too but I can’t show you those things yet as they are for my secret sister, so until we can reveal who they are I can’t show you what I have made.

About two weeks ago my darling children managed to flood my house by leaving the plug in the bathroom sink and of course the tap on. For five days we had to have three very noisy fans on under the carpet to dry it out then we had to move everything out of all the rooms to have the carpet cleaned. As you can imagine it was chaotic here.

Last weekend I went to Rotorua With 50 other Stampin Up demos for a weekend of nothing but crafting, we learnt new techniques and made a lot of new friends. A few of us did some swaps and mine was a hand-made coffee cup, made of cardstock of course. I got the tutorial for this very talented lady who very kindly put it on her blog for anyone to make. Here is the link. http://qbeesquest.blogspot.co.nz/2012/03/scored-coffee-cup-tutorial.html.

Now for my cup, the tutorial will make a cup at 5 1/2 inches tall but since I had to make 18, that was going to be too expensive for me, so I cut it down to 4 inches and I think it is perfect. I also filled them with marshmallows as a special treat.

DSC01235

 

DSC01237

DSC01238

I have used Very Vanilla cardstock then sponged it with Crumb Cake to give it an aged look. I have stamped in Cherry Cobbler and Early Espresso for the design, there is a lot of scoring and folding with this one but it was fun to make.  The handle is made using the Decorative label punch and the Round Tab punch.

1 Response to “Creative Elements Coffee Cup”


  1. 1 Debbie Lamb March 17, 2012 at 9:13 pm

    This is really lovely Narelle – thanks heaps for swapping 🙂


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


