Sweet Love

Good evening I know Valentine’s day was yesterday but I still had two cards that I had not shared with you so I thought rather than not showing I would just do it late. I hope everyone had a great day and got something special. My husband and I don’t really do Valentine’s but he brought me home a very special card made by a dear friend of mine Pam. So a big thank you Pam it was very lovely and a very nice surprise.

For the first card I was given this pretty stamp by Pam the first time we met, so I really wanted to make a card using this stamp, and I’m sure you will agree with me it is a very cute one.

Now for the Pics:

love 1-4

Close Up:

love 1-3

love 1-2

and with the envelope:

love 1-1

And for the other card is one I CASED off Jacque, it’s a simple one but very effective. I did two different layouts, both similar but slightly different. The heart is stamped in Versa Mark then embossed in iridescent powder then you very carefully sponge in the colour to highlight the image.

heart 1

Close Up of heart:

heart 2

This is the one I like the best:

heart 3

I have just finished a scrapbook page using the Free DSP (for every $120 you spend till the 31st March) and I cant wait to share it with you. I am also currently working on another layout and hope to finish that this week sometime.

1 Response to “Sweet Love”


  1. 1 jacque February 27, 2012 at 11:23 pm

    beautiful heart narelle!


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


