NZSU Colour Challenge

Happy New Year, ok so we are nearly through January already, but the school holidays are still going so that means I hardly have time to blog but I do hope to share a few cards with you next week that I have been working on, especially with Valentines around the corner.

Over at NZSU, my dear friend Paula has set a challenge for us to do, it was mainly for last week but she has kindly extended it through to this week as well. I would love to have done it last week but my office has had a make over and is still in a big mess but at least I can use my desk now. My darling husband has made a large unit for me to store a lot of my SU stuff in as I had everything from desk height and down, which means I had a lot of product on all four walls, but now I can fit heaps on one wall with my unit nearly reaching the roof. It is what I call a cheap way to create a unit without the huge expense. we brought three large cabinets from the warehouse and have screwed them on top of my spare desk that already has 8 draws in it. When it is completely finished I will take a photo and share it with you all.

Now for today’s card is one I was creating for a different blog that I have agreed to send a card when someone’s birthday comes up, this way when it is my birthday I should receive a heap of cards just for me. I really love the card and two out of the three colours I was using are the same for the challenge so I changed the third to create a card just for that.

The colours were:

*Not Quite Navy

*Tangerine Tango

*River Rock

Here is my card:

bird 1-1

And a close up:

bird 1-2

Since SU does not have any ribbon in Tangerine Tango, I used my brayer and dyed some myself, this is very easy to do with a brayer and only took a few minutes.

And here is the card in Not Quite Navy, River Rock and Bravo Burgundy.

bird 2-1

And the close up:

bird 2-2

INKS River Rock, Bravo Burgundy, Not Quite Navy and Tangerine Tango
STAMPS Charming, Occasional Quotes
CARD STOCK Whisper White, River Rock, Not Quite Navy, DSP Patterns Stack, Tangerine Tango, Bravo Burgundy.
OTHER Ribbon, Two Step Bird Punch, Rhinestones, clear block, Brayer, Decorative Label Punch.

Thank you for stopping by and lets hope I find the time to do a few more blogs this weeks. enjoy the rest of your weekend.

1 Response to “NZSU Colour Challenge”


  1. 1 Helen January 22, 2012 at 12:16 pm

    Beautiful cards Narelle.
    I look forward to seeing your completed unit.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


