CCMC177 – Colour Challenge

Good evening, a very quick post tonight as I am ready for bed but just realised a card I made for this weeks challenge over at create with Connie and Mary is due to close tonight so I thought I had better quickly post it.

I made a card the same earlier this week but in different colours and when I saw the colour challenge I thought it really suited this card.

Here is the colour chart:

image

I can’t say I have used River Rock very much if at all so it was great to finally pull out some cardstock and give it a go.

Here is my card:

DSC00745

And a close up:

DSC00746

Now who can guess how the shirts were made. I brought this amazing tutorial off the very talented Jackie Topa.

Have a great night.

5 Responses to “CCMC177 – Colour Challenge”


  1. 1 Mary Brown December 1, 2011 at 12:05 am

    Oh my…what an absolutely CREATIVE use for this stamp/punch. I just LOVE it! Thanks for joining us this week for the Create with Connie and Mary Thursday Challenge!

  2. 2 Deb December 1, 2011 at 1:22 am

    This is so clever and creative! I love the little shirts and neckties! Such a fun masculine card! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

  3. 3 carriegaskin December 1, 2011 at 3:03 am

    How smart are you? This is awesome! So glad you played with the CCMC challenge this week!

  4. 4 Lisa Martz December 2, 2011 at 12:04 am

    I envy people who have time to come up with such clever ideas using stamps/punches! The shirts are adorable. Thanks for playing the Create with Connie & Mary Challenge this week!

  5. 5 Debbie Henderson December 2, 2011 at 6:36 am

    How creative! And coming from Jackie Topa, I totally understand. Great CASE card! Thanks for playing with us at CCMC!


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


