Try Stampin on Tuesday #38

Good afternoon, this is a very quick post as I have to go and get my daughter from school in 10 minutes.

I have finally finished my santa house and hope to blog that tomorrow.

For today’s post I have managed to get this weeks sketch challenge done for Try Stampin on Tuesday and yes of course it is last-minute I’m pretty sure the linky closes in an hour.

Here is the sketch:

And here is my card:

DSC00528

Close Up:

DSC00529

This is my new favourite stamp set it is called Creative Elements. I know it doesn’t show in the photo but the top left one and the bottom right one has an added centre to pop them out a bit more. Colours used are Real red and Basic Black with Black Saturn Ribbon.

1 Response to “Try Stampin on Tuesday #38”


  1. 1 Tracey Old November 3, 2011 at 5:02 pm

    Love how you have punched out the flowers instead of cutting them out! Might have to try that! Great card love the colours! Thanks for playing along with us over at Try Stampin;-)


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


