Delicate Doilies Christmas Card

Good morning, today I have my swap to share with you that I made for last weekends big day out. I accidentally gave them all away but remembered I took a photo of all the swaps on the swap board that SU put up. As we make quite a few of the same card I decided to keep it simple with an added touch.

Here is my Swap:

DSC00177

I knew a few people would use this stamp so I wanted to make something different and that’s why I chose a Christmas Card.

For the background I have used Delicate Doilies in Three different colours, Cherry Cobbler, Lucky Limeade and Pool Party, as I wanted to use some of the new in-colours. For the Decoration I have used the stamp set Delightful Decorations and punched out three of them to create a 3-D image. Instead of adding a sentiment to the card I have used the saying on the Ornament to do that. I have added dazzling diamonds mixed with clear embossing powder to allow for the sparkle of Christmas to come through. (you can never have too much glitter or sparkle on Christmas cards.) The card is then finished with a piece of Lucky Limeade cardstock as string so the decoration looks like it is hanging, and of course a piece of ribbon as the tie on top of the decoration.

When I made another one last night I changed it a bit and used the Decorations without any writing and added a Sentiment from Curly Cute down the bottom, this also worked very well.

Stamps
  • Delicate Doilies
  • Delightful Decorations
Card Stock
  • Very Vanilla
  • Cherry Cobbler
  • Lucky Limeade
Inks
  • Cherry Cobbler
  • Pool Party
  • Lucky Limeade
Extra
  • Dazzling Diamonds
  • Ribbon
  • Clear Embossing Powder
  • Ornament Punch
0 Responses to “Delicate Doilies Christmas Card”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


