Plaid Technique

Good afternoon, It has been an interesting day, I have Caitlyn home sick from school today, I’m pretty sure she is simply exhausted and needed a rest day as she seems to have perked up after spending the morning on the couch watching movies. She must be feeling better she is eating chocolate chip pikletes for lunch.

Sorry it has been a while since I last posted but I have very busy, and mostly been making my swaps for last weekends Stampin Up day out which I will show you when I make another tonight as I accidentally gave them all away. I do need to send off two cards for a secret sister swap so I’ll make one for her at the same time, and yes I had better to that tonight I am meant to send them off at the start of this month.

For todays post I am sharing last months technique we made at Jacques class. This technique is called Plaid, as you make criss crosses with your ink pad.

Here is the first Card we made:

DSC00034

DSC00041

As you can see for this one we used the edge of the ink pad to create the plaid look on the flower, then we cut it out and layered it to give a 3-D effect. We finished it with Crystal Effects on the top and bottom of the picture.

Here is the second card:

DSC00037

 

DSC00040

This one isn’t so clear but we used the same technique on the Upsy Daisy Stamp. We then sprinkled the image with Dazzling Diamonds. We also did some tearing and sponging in the top right corner.

Thanks for visiting and I will do my best to put up another post in the weekend of my father’s day cards I made. I also have this months techniques class to share which was stamping on Acetate.

0 Responses to “Plaid Technique”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


