Clean and Simple #153

Good evening hope the week is going well. It is getting very exciting, only 3 more sleeps and then I am attending the Stampin Up day out here in Auckland, they will be teaching us new techniques and show casing new products from the catalogue due to be released 1st September. Very exciting and I can’t wait.

For today’s card I have used a sketch from Clean and Simple, I tried to get this one done last week but I just couldn’t find the time, lucky for me they stay open for two weeks. I should have been finishing my swaps for the weekend but that can wait till tomorrow.

Here is the sketch:

image

Here is my card:

DSC00145

Close Up:

DSC00146

And the inside:

 

DSC00147

I have used Sahara Sand as my base, then Very Vanilla as the backing behind the Velum. I have then punched three butterflies from the  Beautiful Wings embosslit die. I have placed a small piece of Baja Breeze behind the Velum and finished it with a small piece of ribbon.

Stamps
  • Bring on the Cake
Card Stock
  • Very Vanilla
  • Sahara Sand
  • Baja Breeze
  • Velum
Inks
  • Basic Black
  • Crumb Cake
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Ribbon
  • Beautiful Wings Embosslit folder
  • Basic Pearls
  • Shimmer Mist

Have a great week and for those of you attending on Saturday can’t wait to meet you.

0 Responses to “Clean and Simple #153”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


