Try Stampin’ On Tuesday and Sneak Peek

Good Afternoon,

It is a very windy day outside today and from what I hear a lot of NZ has had snow this morning, very exciting for them.

For today’s card I have done a sketch challenge for Try Stampin’ On Tuesday. At first I had no idea what I would do and then I thought why not use one of my new stamp sets (to be released on September 1st) and use my heat and stick powder with some beautiful glitter that I have had for a while now but have not used it. I love the out come and no this is not my first Christmas card for the year, but I can’t show you the other one just yet. I have used my border punch around the outside of the oval and cut nicks in it so I could bend it around the oval.

Now before you see the card, some of you may think this is not a sneak peek as I’m showing you the whole card, but I figured since you cant see the whole images I can call it a sneak peek.

Here is the sketch:

https://handmadebynarelle.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/project27-001.jpg?w=231

Here is my card:

DSC00096

close up of the tree, you can see the texture the glitter gives:

DSC00097

Inside:

DSC00098

And last of all with the envelope:

DSC00095

 

Stamps
  • Lovely as a tree
  • Delicate Dolies
  • Teeny Tiny Sentiments
Card Stock
  • Very Vanilla
  • Old Olive
  • Cherry Cobbler
Inks
  • Basic Black
  • Old Olive
  • Cherry Cobbler
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Ribbon
  • Heat and Stick Powder
  • Super Fine Glitter
  • Word Window Punch
  • Scallop Border Punch
  • Basic Pearls
3 Responses to “Try Stampin’ On Tuesday and Sneak Peek”


  1. 1 Diana August 15, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    Gorgeous card, Narelle. Love the colour combination. It’s a lovely Christmassy cards – perfect with the snow we’ve had today.

  2. 2 CherylAnn Robinson August 16, 2011 at 12:25 pm

    once again you have captured my heart with the tree image. Beautiful card, Narelle.

  3. 3 Tracey Old August 17, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    Wow! Those new stamps sure make a great background! I bet your card looks even better in real life! Its hard to see the sparkle in a photo! Thanks for playing along with us over at Try Stampin;-)


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


