Sunset Brayer Card

Good evening, sorry it has been a while since I blogged last, but with the school holidays just been I just couldn’t find the time. I have made a few scrapbooking pages but just need to add titles and journaling then I will post them up.

So over on Crafters Anonymous tonight the lovely Debi Ryan taught the girls how to do basic brayering. This is a technique I love doing and must do more of it. So the technique was a sun set brayer here is my finished card using that technique.

DSC00071

Sorry the photo isn’t the greatest they never are when you take the shot at night-time. I have used the lovely Victorian lace and a black button to finish my card, and I’m happy to say the lace in the new catalogue.

Hope you all have a great night.

Stamps
  • Just Believe
Card Stock
  • So Saffron
  • Whisper White
  • Brave Burgundy
Inks
  • So Saffron
  • Ridding Hood Red
  • Bravo Burgundy
  • Black Staz on
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Victorian Lace
  • Black Button (not SU)
  • Brayer
0 Responses to “Sunset Brayer Card”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


