Family Scrapbook Page

Good evening, I have had a rather busy day today , it started with team training this morning at Jacques house followed by a great afternoon scrapbooking with a lovely friend Dionne. Its getting rather late here, but since I managed to complete two single scrapbook pages and just about one double page (I just need to add the title and journaling tomorrow) I thought I should quickly blog one of them.

This is a photo of my Family, My loving and very caring husband, Nick. Then its me and on the bottom are my two gorgeous children Caitlyn (4) and Bradley (1). I didn’t want too much on this page so it wouldn’t take away just how special this photo is to me, so I have used the speciality papers called Presto Patterns DSP, and sponged the edges in Crumb Cake. For the strip of card stock I have used Basic Black, Brocade Blue (retired) and Real Red. I have also used the Real Red on the photo corners to bring in the colours (a big thanks to Dionne for that idea). We decided it didn’t need a heading as the page spoke for itself, so I added the date instead.

scrap2

And a close up of the Presto Patterns Paper, you can not see the design until you add colour:

scrap1

0 Responses to “Family Scrapbook Page”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


