Try Stampin on Tuesday #22

Good evening,

I managed to have a couple of hours out today and make a few cards, the first one I made is for this weeks Try Stampin’ on Tuesday sketch, it feels like a very long time since I have had the chance to participate in one of these.

For my card I have used the stamp set called Thanks for Caring, it is a beautiful set and can be used for much more than sympathy cards. Since I am trying to put a box of cards together to sell at my gym I thought I should add a few of these in there. It’s a card you never want to use, but then when you need one you have none around.

Here is the sketch:

And here my card, as you can see I have added the butterflies instead of the greeting as it’s in my main image:

DSC00005

close Up, you can’t see to well in the photo but I have sponged around the circle in Baja Breeze:

DSC00010

And the inside:

DSC00006

Stamps
  • Thanks for Caring
Card Stock
  • DSP Patterns Stack
  • Bravo Burgundy
  • Basic Black
  • Whisper White
Inks
  • Bravo Burgundy
  • Baja Breeze
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Sponging
  • Scallop Border Punch
  • Beautiful Wings Embosslits Die
  • Basic Pearls

Check back tomorrow for the card I have made for this weeks Clean and Simple Sketch.

3 Responses to “Try Stampin on Tuesday #22”


  1. 1 CherylAnn Robinson July 11, 2011 at 12:24 am

    Narelle, this a beautiful sympathy card. You did it so simply and tastefully. I have never made a sympathy card and I envy your ability to do so. Thanks for playing at Try Stamping.

  2. 3 Lorie Hethorn July 11, 2011 at 9:18 am

    Very nice Card! Love the butterflies!


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


