Clean and Simple #145

Good afternoon,

Well I am happy to say I am back, No we didn’t find the missing camera, but since it is my birthday next week I decided to get a camera for it. You just have to love new toys.

Todays post is for this weeks sketch challenge at Clean and Simple, as soon as I saw it, I just knew I had to do this one. I really like the result, let me know what you think about it.

Here is the sketch:

And here is my card:

DSC00028

Close Up:

DSC00030

I have used Crystal Effects on the sail, and cut out the sail and stuck it on with dimensionals.

DSC00031

Stamps
  • Sail Away
Card Stock
  • Very Vanilla
  • Basic Black
  • Presto Patterns Specialty DSP
Inks
  • Cajun Craze
  • Baja Breeze
  • Bashful Blue
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Sponging
  • Crystal Effects
3 Responses to “Clean and Simple #145”


  1. 1 Helen June 22, 2011 at 9:24 pm

    I love this card Narelle.
    I love the background.

  2. 3 Heather Stewart June 24, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    What a gorgeous job you have made of this !


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


