Wow what an Amazing Weekend

It all started on Saturday when I decided I had better get on to it and plant the front yard, we have just had it dug up and re-layed with top soil last week to get all the horrible stones out of the lawn from our previous landscaping late last year. Well I managed to dig and plant 34 GRISELINIA BROADWAY MINT trees, that was a massive effort for me as I have never really done any gardening before.

And Sunday was a day for crafting, we had an all day on-line craft extravaganza (well thats what I am calling it) every hour we made a new project with written instructions and photos to go by. This was in aid to fundraise for cancer, and congratulations ladies we made over $500.

Here are a few photos of the days projects.

Project 2 – Dee Sturgeon – Coffee Wallet

DSC00066            DSC00067

Project 1 – Debi Ryan – Teacup Easel Card

tea cup

Project 5 – Tia Routledge – Sketch Challenge

 

DSC00068

Project 6 – Anne Brignall – Colour Challenge

DSC00153

I didnt get a chance to put these into projects but if you look closely in the photo you can see these two projects. they are the two in the middle down the bottom.

Project 3 – Jane McGlade Smith – Technique Challenge

Project 4 – Julia Leece – Punch Art Daffodil

 

all projects

Thanks ladies it was a great day.

1 Response to “Wow what an Amazing Weekend”


  1. 1 Helen June 1, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    Narelle looks and sounds like you had a fabulous day on Sunday.
    I’m so sad that I couldn’t be there with you all.
    Lovely projects and well done on your gardening.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


