Happy Mother’s Day Mum

Good evening, Well tonight I finally finished off my mother’s day cards. I made four this year one for my mother, one for Nicks mum, one for Nicks step mum and one for my cards box. ( I always make an extra to keep) I kept them simple but I really like how they turned out. I choose Rich Razzleberry and Whisper White as my colours. Since Rich Razzleberry doesn’t come in any DSP that I have I made my own using the Sweet Summer stamp set from this years SAB sets.

Sorry about the quality of the photos, I have taken them late at night.

mum 2

Close Up:

mum 3

mum 1

Inside:

mum 4

Stamps
  • Sweet Summer
  • Occasional Greetings
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Rich Razzleberry
Inks
  • Basic Black
  • Rich Razzleberry
  • Pear Pizzazz
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Roses
  • 1/4 Grosgrain Ribbon

To all you mums out there have a fantastic Mother’s day and to everyone else have a great weekend.

1 Response to “Happy Mother’s Day Mum”


  1. 1 Debbie Lamb May 7, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    A lovely card Narelle and great idea to make your own designer paper 🙂


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


