Guest Designer on Try Stampin’ On Tuesday

Good afternoon, and what an afternoon it has been. We have just had a tornado up the road at our local mall. So far reports are saying one is dead and at least 22 injured. This just doesn’t happen here in New Zealand. I hope everyone is well and my heart goes out to those injured or families grieving.

Today I am sharing a card I made for this weeks Try Stampin’ on Tuesday challenge, though it is a bit more special for me this week as I was honoured to be asked to be a guest designer for this weeks sketch.

For my card I have used Upsy Daisy as my main image. I have stamped first in Sahara Sand and then again just beside the first image in Basic Gray to give a shadow effect. the butterflies are stamped in Basic Gray and sponged around the edges.

Here is the sketch:

Here is my card:

TST #13

close up of shadowing:

DSC00009

inside:

tst #13-1

Stamps
  • Upsy Daisy
  • Bliss
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Early Espresso
  • DSP – Softs Patterns Stack
Inks
  • Basic Gray
  • Sahara Sand
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Scallop Trim Border Punch
  • sponge
  • Stamp-a-ma-jig

check out this weeks entries here or better still enter yourself.

http://trystampinontuesday.blogspot.com/2011/05/try-stampin-13.html

2 Responses to “Guest Designer on Try Stampin’ On Tuesday”


  1. 1 CherylAnn Robinson May 3, 2011 at 11:30 pm

    Narelle, this is stunning! I love Uppsey Daisy and you did an awesome job with it. I love the colours and the shadows. You did a wonderful job as my first guest designer. Thanks so much for your card.

  2. 2 Kristen Conant May 3, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    Welcome Narelle! Love this card. I have enjoyed all of the cards you have entered with TST!


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


