Masculine Birthday Card

Good morning, I hope everyone had a great Easter and like me ate far too much chocolate.

Today is ANZAC day here in new Zealand, although I don’t have family (that I know of) who died in the war, I do have a lot of friends who do, so my heart goes to them today as we remember the lives lost.

For todays card I have a masculine card I made for my father earlier this month, my mum got him a tool box for his birthday so the card really suited the occasion.

The tools have been stamped in staz on then coloured in using the markers. On the lower part of the card I have used Versa Mark to stamp the tools on the card stock. The belt is card stock and I have used a marker to put stitching across the top and bottom, the notches in the belt are eyelets.

DSC09997

DSC09998

And the inside:

DSC00010

sorry I forgot to get a photo before I wrote in it.

0 Responses to “Masculine Birthday Card”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


