Last Minute Entry For Try Stampin On Tuesday #11

Good morning, Last night I attended my first ever online chat class. I have to say I was a bit confused at first as I didn’t know my way around but once I worked it all out I had a great time and made a fabulous card, I will post that tomorrow.

Well late last night after the class I finally got round to finishing my card off for this weeks sketch challenge for Try Stampin On Tuesday. I have turned the sketch around but it still works. I have kept to neutrals with a hint of colour in it and sponged all the edges softly to give a slightly aged look.

I can’t wait for next weeks sketch, why don’t you give it ago.

Here is the sketch:

Here is my card:

DSC00062

DSC00063

And the inside:

DSC00064

Stamps
  • En François
  • Just Believe
  • Vintage Labels
Card Stock
  • Very Vanilla
  • Basic Black
  • Sahara Sand
  • Neutrals Patterns DSP
Inks
  • Crumb Cake
  • Pear Pizzazz
  • Perfect Plum
  • Sahara Sand
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Twine

 

Don’t forget to check out the other entries Here.

4 Responses to “Last Minute Entry For Try Stampin On Tuesday #11”


  1. 1 CherylAnn Robinson April 25, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    Another stunning card! Love the monochromatic colour scheme and the simple, elegant style. Thanks again for playing with us at Try Stampin’.

  2. 2 Debbie Airey April 26, 2011 at 8:10 am

    Wow I love this card. Very elegant!

  3. 3 bronheslop April 26, 2011 at 11:38 am

    I like that, Narelle – very sweet.

  4. 4 Tracey Old April 26, 2011 at 3:20 pm

    Love the way you have flipped the sketch! Simple and sweet! Thanks for playing over at Try Stampin;-)


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


