Try Stampin On Tuesday #9

Good morning, I finally finished my Easter ATC swaps yesterday so last night I had time to do this weeks Try Stampin on Tuesday sketch. From the minute I saw the sketch I knew exactly what I wanted to create with it, the only problem was getting it to work together. I am quite pleased with the finished result, I find using a lot of bright colours really hard to work with.

Here is the sketch:

Here is my card:

DSC00008

And a close up:

DSC00007

The antennas are made with the butterfly punch by cutting one out then putting the punch back in the same place but up a bit and you punch again this gives you the very top of the butterfly and there are your antennas.

Stamps
  • Elements of Style
Card Stock
  • Subtles DSP Patterns Stack
  • Pretty in Pink
  • Basic Black
Inks
  • Black Staz on
  • Pretty in Pink
  • Perfect Plum
  • Pear Pizzazz
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Basic Pearls
  • Butterfly Punch
  • Beautiful Butterflies Bigz Die

 

Don’t forget to check out the other entries here. http://trystampinontuesday.blogspot.com/

2 Responses to “Try Stampin On Tuesday #9”


  1. 1 Kristen Conant April 12, 2011 at 9:03 am

    Narelle You are doing a fantastic job with the sketches! Love to see you participating in them. I REALLY like that you chose a different shape! Thanks for playing along at TST

  2. 2 CherylAnn Robinson April 12, 2011 at 11:31 am

    Narelle, this is beautiful. I love butterflies and yours is gorgeous. Thank you so much for playing at Try Stampin’ and for being a loyal follower.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


