Hamilton Regionals

Good morning, wow what a fantastic day yesterday in Hamilton, I attended the annual Regional Training held all over New Zealand over a period of time and it was finally Hamilton’s turn (lucky last one for New Zealand). I decided to go to Hamilton’s rather than Auckland’s as I had a couple of guests who live there and wanted to attend. We had a great day filled of new techniques and a couple of wow projects taught by our fellow demonstrators, there were lots of laughs and some amazing swaps.

On that note here is my swap, I was rather pleased with it. they did take a long time to make as I had to do each one individually so they matched the clouds on the backing piece, Yes you will recognise it, I did a similar one the other week but with a different stamp.

DSC09996

DSC09997

We also had a challenge to make our name badge for the day, I ran out of time for this so I through one together at the last-minute, I decided to match my swaps.

DSC09999

Recipe:

1. Cut whisper white cardstock to 2 1/2” by 3 1/2”

2. Cut one sheet of A4 Whisper White in half.  (main card piece) Fold in half.

3. place the small piece over the front section of card where you would like it to end up.

4. Punch out 5 scallop ovals and stick them together by the very ends to create a very long cloud.

4. Place stencil over both pieces of card stock and using a dauber, gently add ink till you get the shade of colour you require. Repeat this about four times to get four layers of clouds. move your stencil over for each layer. By leaving the front piece in place you will have the clouds continuing on both pieces inline with each other.

5. Stamp any image on the front piece, I find a solid image is best. (I have used Just Believe)

6. Layer the front piece with coloured cardstock to give the 3-D effect, Use those colours to embellish the side panel. Stick on Dimensionals.

7. Add any embellishments you wish to finish the card.

Stamps
  • Just Believe
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Cherry Cobbler
Inks
  • Basic Black
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Scallop Oval Punch
  • Beautiful Wings Embosslit Die
  • White Satin Ribbon
  • Scallop Border Punch

I hope you understand my recipe, it’s easier to say it then write it.

Have a great day, and hopefully I will get to make my card for this weeks challenge over at Try Stampin On Tuesday and post it tomorrow.

2 Responses to “Hamilton Regionals”


  1. 1 sandra m April 10, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    What a beautiful card, and love the matched name badge

  2. 2 Paula Dobson April 11, 2011 at 6:56 am

    A gorgeous swap narelle. Love that you made your name badge to mtach as well, clever Chick!


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


