Strength and Hope

Good afternoon, todays post is about a card we made on Monday night at Jacques House. As always we made two cards but today I will show you one of them and I will share the other tomorrow. This card is just stunning it has so many layers and the colours are really eye catching.

So the colours used here are Baja Breeze and Melon Mambo, along side Shimmery White.

The techniques we used were sanding, and Spritzing. There is also a lot of double stamping (more than one layer of ink in one spot) hope that makes sense, I’m sure there is a name for that but I do not know it.

If you purchase this set Stampin Up will donate $2 to The Breast Caner Research Foundation for every one sold. (isn’t that neat) If you want to make a card like this then check it out on the last page of the mini. But you will notice that I have angled my layers, rather then kept them straight.

Here is the card:

DSC09953

Close up:

DSC09954

And of course the inside:

DSC09956

Thank you for looking and I hope to share the beautiful cupcake card we also made.

1 Response to “Strength and Hope”


  1. 1 Julia Leece April 7, 2011 at 7:06 pm

    a very pretty card and well done on your top 3 pick too – pressies in the mail too! awesome!! see early Saturday hun! hehe


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


