Try Stampin On Tuesday #8

Good morning, its very early here, but the kids are up and the day has started. Today I have this weeks Try Stampin On Tuesday challenge. It is very similar to one we had a few weeks ago, but that’s ok it was fun.

For this card I have only used a couple of colours, white, Marina Mist and a touch of black. Isn’t that Marina Mist a stunning colour. I have used black for the brads and sentiment.

Here is the sketch:

Here is my card:

I changed the sketch slightly but that is because the sentiment just didn’t fit above the ribbon bow. Other than that nothing is different. I have used a picture stamp over the sentiment and sponged all the edges as a finishing touch. I love sponging and not many of my cards finish without any on them. I did take a photo of the inside but the photo didn’t turn out so I will post that later.

DSC09932

Close up:

DSC09929

Stamps
  • Bliss
  • Teeny Tiny Sentiments
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Marina Mist
Inks
  • Basic Black
  • Marina Mist
  • DSP Patterns Stack – Subtles
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Beautiful Wings Embosslit Die
  • Black Brads
  • Scallop Oval Punch
  • Small Oval Punch
  • Basic Pearls

Don’t forget to check out the other entries, or enter yourself here

4 Responses to “Try Stampin On Tuesday #8”


  1. 1 CherylAnn Robinson April 1, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    I love the card and I love the colour. I have Bliss but I have not used it yet. Thanks for playing at Try Stampin’.

  2. 2 Kristen Conant April 2, 2011 at 12:22 am

    WOW I like this card. What a nice take on the challenge. This turned out just grand! Thanks for playing along at TST

  3. 3 Debbie April 2, 2011 at 7:01 am

    Another lovely card Narelle. Marina Mist is one of my favourite colours 🙂

  4. 4 Created By You April 4, 2011 at 10:37 am

    Marina Mist is one of my favorite colors, love your card and what you did with the sketch!
    Hugs,
    Sharon F.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


