Clean And Simple #133

Good afternoon, Well I have returned from my holiday in Melbourne and am getting back into a routine. Melbourne was great, we did a lot of shopping and attended the Grand Prix.

Today I have made a card for this weeks clean and simple challenge, I haven’t done this challenge for a while and I quite liked this weeks sketch. Once again I have done black and white with a touch of colour (seems to be my favourite at the moment).

I have used the embossing folder Elegant Bouquet twice but the second time I have turned the image upside down and stuck it on dimensionals. Since the embossing part is only on one side I thought it would be nice to give the other corner some embellishment, and to even out the card.

I have used Vellum for my strip across the top as I didn’t want anything too obvious there. The butterflies are from the Beautiful Wings die and finished with some small Pearls.

Here is the sketch:

Here is my card:

DSC09942

Close Up:

DSC09939

Inside:

DSC09926

Stamps
  • Curly Cute
  • Elements of Style
  • Great Friend
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Basic Black
  • Elegant Eggplant
  • Vellum Paper
Inks
  • Elegant Eggplant
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Beautiful Wings Embosslit Folder
  • Basic Pearls
  • Elegant Bouquet Embossing Folder
  • Scallop Border Punch

Go and check out the other entires at http://cleanandsimplestamping.blogspot.com/2011/03/133.html

0 Responses to “Clean And Simple #133”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


