Try Stampin’ on Tuesday #6

Good afternoon, well today my husband and I are off to Melbourne for a nice holiday, but before I go I wanted to quickly post this card I made for this weeks Try Stampin’ on Tuesday. I got the idea from our groups ATC swaps this month, I really wanted to put mine to use as I made an extra one. The challenge was black and white silhouette,  and this weeks sketch fitted the size and shape perfectly.

As you can see I have copied the clouds over to the main card front to allow the swap to blend in, and I couldn’t believe how much it really worked. I am loving the neutral look with a touch of colour, I think it really brings out the focal point of the card.

Here is the sketch:

Here is my card:

DSC09160

this is a close up of the swap, sorry I couldn’t seem to focus properly.

DSC09171

Stamps
  • Easter Blossoms
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Cherry Cobbler
Inks
  • Basic Black
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • White satin Ribbon
  • Beautiful Wings die
  • Dauber
  • Scallop Border Punch

Have a great week and I shall try my best to do next weeks sketch but it maybe a bit of a push.

don’t forget to check out the other entries here:http://trystampinontuesday.blogspot.com/2011/03/sketch-challenge-6.html

6 Responses to “Try Stampin’ on Tuesday #6”


  1. 1 daffyscrapper March 19, 2011 at 10:14 pm

    Wow Bron she is gorgeous love the sponged cloud accents

  2. 2 bronheslop March 20, 2011 at 3:44 am

    Narelle, that is beautiful. I also think those clouds are fabulous! Have a wonderful holiday in Melbourne (only a TEENY bit envious!) 🙂

  3. 3 Sandi Dailey March 20, 2011 at 11:34 am

    Another beautiful card Narelle!! Your clouds match up perfect with the extra layer!! Your attention to details always amazes me — great job. Thanks for playing this week!!

  4. 4 CherylAnn Robinson March 20, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    What a lovely card! The stamp set makes a lovely sillouette but clouds just step it up a notch. Great project. Thanks for playing again at Try Stampin’.

  5. 5 Lesley Croghan March 21, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    What a beutiful creation! The clouds are awesome, I love your blog too…just took a scroll through…I see you like CAS stuff…me too! Maybe you will stop by the Paper Players this week and play our Clean and Simple Sketch Challenge.
    Smiles,
    Lesley
    http://www.thepaperplayers.blogspot.com

  6. 6 Kristen Conant March 21, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    Wow Narelle! This is BEAUTIFUL! Thanks for playing along again at TST


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


