Clean and Simple #131

Good afternoon, last night I sat down and made two cards, yes that’s right two cards in one night. My first one is for this weeks Clean and Simple sketch.

For this card I used the colour coach to help me out, as I knew I wanted to use Rich Razzleberry for the flowers but couldn’t decide what other colours to use.  so the colour coach gave me Pretty in Pink and Early Espresso. At first I wasn’t too sure about the Early Espresso but it came together nicely. I embossed the cardstock with the Textured Impressions folder but it was too much so I put it back through using another folder and the result was great you can see the textured impressions behind the swirls but it is only faint so it works well. As for the flowers I wanted each set to look different but this stamp set only has two flowers in the pack and I didn’t want to use any others, so I stamped the large ones in Rich Razzleberry and the smaller ones in Pretty In Pink. with the curled ones on top I stamped in Pretty in pink after Rich Razzleberry without cleaning the stamp, this gives a slightly darker shade of pink. I simply used my piercing tool to curl the top one up.

Here is the Sketch:

Here is my Card:

DSC09161

A closer look:

DSC09170

Stamps
  • Vintage Vogue
  • Occasional Quotes
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Early Espresso
  • Rich Razzleberry
Inks
  • Rich Razzleberry
  • Early Espresso
  • Pretty in Pink
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Brads
  • Textured Impressions Folder
  • Piercing Tool
  • Stamp-a-ma-jig

.

1 Response to “Clean and Simple #131”


  1. 1 Evita March 17, 2011 at 12:22 pm

    I really love your card! The colors are fantastic! 🙂


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


