Try Stampin’ On Tuesday #5

Good afternoon, last night I sat down and made a card for this weeks sketch challenge for Try Stampin’ on Tuesday. As soon as I saw the sketch I knew what I wanted to do, I love brayering but I haven’t done it for a while so this card was perfect for that technique. I finished it with some Linen thread as I thought it needed just something else to complete the card.

After it was made I showed my husband the end result and a got a WOW from him, which is always lovely to hear, he said he loves the look of brayering, and with this stamp works perfectly. I just wish the glossy paper showed up better in a photo.

Here is the sketch:

And here is my card:

DSC09156

A close up:

DSC09152

And the inside:

DSC09158

Stamps
  • Lovely as a Tree
  • Teeny Tiny Sentiments
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Glossy Card stock
  • Old Olive
  • Pacific Point
  • Basic Black
Inks
  • Staz On
  • Pacific Point
  • Old Olive
  • Chocolate Chip
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Sponging
  • Linen Thread
  • Brayer
  • Postie Notes
  • Stamp-a-ma-jig

Have a great day and don’t forget to check out the other entries or give it a go yourself here. http://trystampinontuesday.blogspot.com/

6 Responses to “Try Stampin’ On Tuesday #5”


  1. 1 CherylAnn Robinson March 11, 2011 at 1:34 am

    Stunning card!! I love that stamp set and the way that you used it to create this card. Thank you so much for playing at Try Stampin’.

  2. 2 Sandi Dailey March 11, 2011 at 2:22 am

    Very pretty Narelle!! You do an awesome job on your brayering, I’m jealous. Glad you came back to play with us.

  3. 3 Rhonda I March 11, 2011 at 3:25 am

    Wow Narelle that card is awesome, just like looking out of a window. That stamp set is so versatile isn’t it.

  4. 4 bronheslop March 11, 2011 at 4:06 am

    “WOW” is right! I agree with Nick! Cool card, Narelle.

  5. 5 Debbie March 11, 2011 at 7:45 am

    This is an awesome card Narelle! I can certainly see why it got the WOW from hubby 🙂

  6. 6 Kristen Conant March 11, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    Nice picture Narelle! Very striking! Thanks for playing along!


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


