Try Stampin’ on Tuesday #4

Good afternoon, man where does the time go, Last year I found it pretty easy to find time to blog (and make cards) but so far this year, not so good. Last night I really wanted to sit down and create so I made a card. I then checked out this weeks challenge from Try stampin’ on Tuesday and thought I could re-make the card but a little bit differently.

First of all I will show you the first card I made, I did CASE this but changed the colour combination. I am sorry I don’t know who made the original so please take credit if this is yours. I just love the colours, I like the neutral look with a touch of colour.

DSC09132

Now for the sketch Challenge:

And here is my card:

DSC09133

I sponged a lot darker on this one and used a few more butterflies. I saw the technique on how to make your border punches go around a shaped object and just had to try it. I love the result. I personally think these colours are quite elegant. what do you think?

and both have the same image inside:

DSC09137

Stamps
  • Just Believe
Card Stock
  • Very Vanilla
  • Basic Black
  • Bravo Burgundy
  • Crumb Cake
Inks
  • Crumb Cake
  • Bravo Burgundy
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Scallop Border Punch
  • Basic Pearls
  • Beautiful Wings Embosslits Die
  • Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder

Dont forget to check out the other entries here.

11 Responses to “Try Stampin’ on Tuesday #4”


  1. 1 CherylAnn Robinson March 3, 2011 at 2:36 am

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this card!!!!!!!!!!!!! The colours are great and the embossed background is beautiful. Thanks for playing at Try Stampin’.

  2. 2 Keryn March 3, 2011 at 2:38 am

    Gorgeous Narelle. I saw the tutorial on how to make that border and I have to buy that punch now just so I can have a go.

  3. 3 Julia Leece March 3, 2011 at 3:34 am

    oh very very very very very nice!!

  4. 4 sharna russell March 3, 2011 at 3:47 am

    Hey Tub, this looks great, it is always hard to imagine until you see the real image….and yes i really like this one…i might have to add it to my CASE list

  5. 5 Beth March 3, 2011 at 4:55 am

    Very pretty card! Would you share the instructions on how to make the border punch go around your oval. This makes it look very elegant. Thanks, Beth

  6. 7 Sandi Dailey March 3, 2011 at 4:57 am

    What a beautiful card. I too saw the tutorial on doing the circle/oval borders, but haven’t tried it yet. Love that you chose this punch for your border and love the addition of the pearls. Thank you for sharing on Try Stampin’ on Tuesday.

  7. 8 Kristen Conant March 3, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    Wow Narelle! What a beautiful card. Job well done. Glad you could play along on Try Stampin on Tuesday and I hope you will continue to play!

  8. 9 Debbie March 4, 2011 at 1:12 am

    Wow Narelle – you’ve outdone yourself! Fabulous cards especially the second one.

  9. 10 NanaConnie March 4, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    This is such a beautiful card! Delightful use of just a splash of color. Fabulous sponging!

  10. 11 Tracey Old March 8, 2011 at 12:14 am

    Beautiful card! Love the colours and the set you have used! thanks for playing Try Stampin On Tuesday:-)


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


