Try Stampin on Tuesday #1

Good morning, my sister just told me about this new site this morning so I thought before the close off today I would give it a go, as soon as I saw the sketch I knew just what I wanted to do, so it came together quickly thank goodness and im sure I only just made it in on time. I hope to do this each week as Tuesday are a good day for me to be able to sit down and create, how ever since this is from overseas it will be a Wednesday here I guess or late Tuesday afternoon. Anyway give it a go its new and the more that do the challenge the more ideas we get from them.

I just realsied I was in such a hurry to get this done I have put the DSP around the wrong way I was hoping for the red to be on the front. Opps that will teach me for being so quick. I guess the lines dont look that bad but I may ahve to try and fix it, I will add the photo if i manage to do it.

And My Card:

DSC09086

Here is what I meant for the card to look like, much better I think, which is your favourite?:

DSC09089

Thanks for looking don’t forget to check out the other entries here.

Stamps
  • Bliss
  • Teeny Tiny Sentiments
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Basic Black
  • Cherry Cobbler
  • DSP Jolly Holiday
Inks
  • cherry Cobbler
  • Whisper White
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • White Satin Ribbon
  • Two Step Bird Punch
  • Gel Pen

.

2 Responses to “Try Stampin on Tuesday #1”


  1. 1 Kristen Conant February 15, 2011 at 12:16 am

    Narelle thanks for playing along! What a good job you did (even if the paper was backwards-LOL)! Glad you made the deadline.

  2. 2 CherylAnn Robinson February 15, 2011 at 1:20 am

    Thank you for your entry. I love the birds and the paper is perfect as well. Thanks for playing at Try stampin’ On Tuesday.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


