60th Birthday Celebration Card.

Good evening, this is a very late post for me but if I left it till the morning then I would miss out on this weeks Just Add Ink challenge.

I have chosen to combine two challenges this week, they are Just Add inks…. Just add Colour Combination and Mojo Monday #177.

I have my mother in laws birthday coming up later this month and thought these two challenges was perfect for the occasion.

These are colours I would not normally put together but I like the result. All stamp sets I have used are from this years SAB.

Sorry for the rushed post but it is past my bed time so here is my card.

DSC09072

DSC09070

Sorry about the photos the lighting inside a this time of night is terrible.

Just one more photo and nothing to do with cards but I just had to share this. This is tonight’s sunset outside my house, isn’t it just beautiful, the colours are simply stunning.

DSC09055

On that note have a great evening.

Stamps
  • Bliss
  • Punch Bunch
  • So Happy For You
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Soft Suede
  • Rose Red
  • DSP Patterns Stack
Inks
  • Rose Red
  • Soft Suede
  • Regal Rose
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Scallop Circle Punch
  • 1 3/8 Circle Punch
  • 1 3/4 Circle Punch
  • Scallop Border Punch
2 Responses to “60th Birthday Celebration Card.”


  1. 1 Bronwyn Eastley February 9, 2011 at 11:52 am

    That’s one way to stay in the MIL good books by giving her such a lovely hand made card. Thanks for playing along at Just Add Ink.

  2. 2 Danielle Daws February 9, 2011 at 1:19 pm

    Love this, you’ve used the colours beautifully. Thanks for joining in at Just Add Ink!


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


