Stamp Camp Swap

Good morning, Sorry I haven’t posted for a while I have been busy making 32 swaps for Stamp Camp and also I have been making my swaps for this months ATC swap. I had a great weekend away with a few other demonstrators from the Creative Inkers Team, for a stamp camp in Rotorua. We had five great projects taught to us which I will post this week, as the teachers have asked us to wait so they can post their project first.

I thought I would show you my swap I made, our challenge was to use anything form the mini or the SAB catalogues, as I didn’t have much from them at the time I only used the Lattice Embossing Folder. I used the bleaching technique which I am loving at the moment and as I was giving them out couldn’t believe how many people have not done this technique yet.

It is quite easy, all you do is stamp with VersaMark then emboss the image. (this is to contain the bleach) you then use a aqua painter and dip it into household bleach and paint. if you would rather fill your aqua painter with the bleach then remember to write on the pen so you remember that one is only for bleaching. to make the colour change quickly use a heat gun and dry it. I prefer using a darker colour cardstock as the change is more noticeable than a softer colour but both work just fine. If you would like to see what colour your cardstock will bleach to then just try on a sample sheet first. I find the lighter ones go white and the darker ones go yellow.

Here is my card:

DSC09036

Stamps
  • Curly Cute
  • Elements of Style
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Poppy Parade
  • Basic Black
  • Pear Pizzazz
  • So Saffron
Inks
  • Basic Black
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • VersaMark
  • Black Embossing Powder
  • Household Bleach
  • Aqua Painter
  • Pearls
  • Beautiful Wings Emblosslit Folder
  • Square Lattice Embossing Folder.

.

2 Responses to “Stamp Camp Swap”


  1. 1 Tracee February 7, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    that is a very cool technique, and very effective – beautiful card

  2. 2 Rhonda I February 10, 2011 at 5:18 am

    It was a lovely swap to receive, Thanks Narelle. I am going to try this technique soon.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


